About the Davidson Electorate

The Davidson electorate in the NSW Parliament has existed since 1971 and includes the local government areas of Ku-ring-gai and the Northern Beaches; and Federal electorates of Bradfield and Mackellar.

There are over 60,061 electors and occupies an area of 70 square kilometres.

The suburbs that make up the Davidson electorate are Belrose (part), Davidson, East Killara, East Lindfield, Frenchs Forest (part), Gordon, Killara, Lindfield, North Turramurra, Pymble (part), Roseville (part), Roseville Chase, St Ives, St Ives Chase, Turramurra (part) with postcodes 2069, 2070, 2071, 2072, 2073, 2074, 2075, 2085, 2086.

The previous Members for Davidson are:

  • Hon. Jonathan O'Dea: 2007 to 2023.
  • Andrew Humpherson: 1992 to 2007.
  • Hon. Dr. Terry Metherell: 1981 to 1992.
  • Hon. Dick Healey: 1971 to 1981.

The Davidson electorate of today includes previous NSW electorates of Ku-ring-gai & Gordon.